Skip to content

People

Faculty

Mindy Rhindress : Adjunct Professor of Sociology

Mindy Rhindress

Adjunct Professor of Sociology

Mindy.Rhindress@qc.cuny.edu

 

THIS IS ME

I used to be you.  My undergraduate degree was from Queens College in psychology and later I earned a graduate degree from Queens College in sociology.

I began my professional association with Queens College back in the early 1990s.  Now I lecture in both the Undergraduate Sociology Department and in the Master's Program of Data Analytics and Applied Social Research.  My teaching experience includes classes in survey methods, marketing research, applied social research, senior writing seminars, professional communication, and transportation issues.  I also serve as Mentor-in Residence in the Master's Program where I advise and coach graduate students with job placement.

I earned a certification in online teaching before COVID-19, and students who have taken my courses know that my hybrid and online classes are organized and clear.  My teaching style is comfortable and flexible, and I have an endless supply of time and energy to help students perform to the best of their ability.

Simultaneous to my time at Queens College, I worked in the corporate world for more than 40 years where my roles spanned that of principal investigator, survey methodologist, practice leader for transportation/ environment research projects, and corporate vice president.  In this capacity I was involved in hundreds of projects conducted for government agencies, businesses and not-for profits.

I remain an active member with the Transportation Board of the National Academies where, from time to time, I sit on oversight committees monitoring grant research and participate on panels that provide the Federal Transit Administration with guidance. I also stay close to the New York Chapter of the American Association of Public Opinion Research where I once held the position of Student Liaison and now provide advice about activities involving students.

I earned my Ph.D. from the CUNY Graduate Center in sociology.

Andrew A. Beveridge : Professor Emeritus

Andrew A. Beveridge

Professor Emeritus

andy@socialexplorer.com
Anna Maria Bounds : Assistant Professor

Anna Maria Bounds

Assistant Professor

anna.bounds@qc.cuny.edu
Joseph Cohen : Associate Professor

Joseph Cohen

Associate Professor

joseph.cohen@qc.cuny.edu
Amy Hsin : Professor

Amy Hsin

Professor

amy.hsin@qc.cuny.edu
Christine Jang-Trettien : Assistant Professor

Christine Jang-Trettien

Assistant Professor

christine.jang@qc.cuny.edu
Pyong Gap Min : Distinguished Professor

Pyong Gap Min

Distinguished Professor

pyonggap.min@qc.cuny.edu
Peter Ore : Assistant Professor

Peter Ore

Assistant Professor

peter.ore@qc.cuny.edu
Holly E. Reed : Professor

Holly E. Reed

Professor

holly.reed@qc.cuny.edu
Kristine Rice-Rosales : Chancellor's Lecturer

Kristine Rice-Rosales

Chancellor's Lecturer

kristine.rosales@qc.cuny.edu
Robin Rogers : Associate Professor

Robin Rogers

Associate Professor

A.K.M. Skarpelis : Assistant Professor, Richard Lachmann Chair of Sociology

A.K.M. Skarpelis

Assistant Professor, Richard Lachmann Chair of Sociology

askarpelis@qc.cuny.edu
Shige Song : Professor and Chair

Shige Song

Professor and Chair

shige.song@qc.cuny.edu
Ryan C. Sperry : Chancellor's Lecturer

Ryan C. Sperry

Chancellor's Lecturer

ryan.sperry@qc.cuny.edu
Joyce Tang : Professor

Joyce Tang

Professor

joyce.tang@qc.cuny.edu
Charles Turner : Professor

Charles Turner

Professor

Elena Vesselinov : Associate Professor

Elena Vesselinov

Associate Professor

elena.vesselinov@gmail.com
Anahí Viladrich : Professor

Anahí Viladrich

Professor

anahi.viladrich@qc.cuny.edu
Hongwei Xu : Associate Professor

Hongwei Xu

Associate Professor

hongwei.xu@qc.cuny.edu
Yinxian Zhang : Assistant Professor

Yinxian Zhang

Assistant Professor

yinxian.zhang@qc.cuny.edu
Dana Beth Weinberg : Professor

Dana Beth Weinberg

Professor

dana.weinberg@qc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Jonathon Ament : Adjunct Assistant Professor

Jonathon Ament

Adjunct Assistant Professor

jonathoniraament@gmail.com
Josephine Barnett : Adjunct Lecturer

Josephine Barnett

Adjunct Lecturer

jbarnett@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Dongho Cho : Adjunct Professor

Dongho Cho

Adjunct Professor

dongho.cho@qc.cuny.edu
Thomas (Tommy) Chung : Adjunct Lecturer

Thomas (Tommy) Chung

Adjunct Lecturer

tchung@qc.cuny.edu
Teresa Gonzalez : Adjunct Lecturer

Teresa Gonzalez

Adjunct Lecturer

Teresa.Gonzalez@QC.cuny.edu
Katerina Hantzandreou : Adjunct Lecturer

Katerina Hantzandreou

Adjunct Lecturer

katerina.hantzandreou@qc.cuny.edu
Peter Heap : Adjunct Lecturer

Peter Heap

Adjunct Lecturer

peter.heap@gmail.com
Eun Jeong Lee : Adjunct Lecturer

Eun Jeong Lee

Adjunct Lecturer

eunjeong.lee2@qc.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Lepore : Adjunct Professor

Elizabeth Lepore

Adjunct Professor

elizabethleporeclass@gmail.com
Joseph Lozada : Adjunct Lecturer

Joseph Lozada

Adjunct Lecturer

joseph.lozada@qc.cuny.edu
Justine Lyons : Adjunct Lecturer

Justine Lyons

Adjunct Lecturer

jlyons@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Omar Montana : Adjunct Assistant Professor

Omar Montana

Adjunct Assistant Professor

omontana@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Jamie Beth Schulman : Lecturer

Jamie Beth Schulman

Lecturer

Jamie.Schulman@qc.cuny.edu
Seth Shire : Adjunct Lecturer

Seth Shire

Adjunct Lecturer

sshire@qc.cuny.edu

Staff

Syeda Shampa Chowdhury : College Assistant

Syeda Shampa Chowdhury

College Assistant

Maritza Loza : Administrative Coordinator

Maritza Loza

Administrative Coordinator

maritza.loza@qc.cuny.edu